AGENDA

May 6-7 | Virtual Experience

The 2020 Auto Finance Risk Summit is uniquely positioned to address current issues impacting the industry, including the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as provide insights for attendees on how to navigate the market in a time of uncertainty. As a virtual event, participants will have the opportunity to network and learn from key leaders across the industry. View full details on the virtual event experience here

THURSDAY MAY 7 VIRTUAL EXPERIENCE

ALL ON-DEMAND CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 9:00 AM ET

SESSION SEVEN

PRESENTATION: MANAGING LAYERED RISK

  • How longer loan terms influence risk profiles 

  • Loan characteristics that contribute to layered risk 

  • Keeping delinquencies in check despite credit concentrations 

CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 9:00 AM ET

SESSION EIGHT

PRESENTATION: BEST PRACTICES FOR MITIGATING OPERATIONAL RISK 

Stacie Trier, Chief Risk Officer, Exeter Finance will discuss the following:

  • Tips for analyzing existing policies and prioritizing key risk areas 

  • Ensuring a solid risk framework in product launches and geographic expansion 

  • Lessons from the trenches 

CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 9:00 AM ET

SESSION NINE

MANAGING HEIGHTENED DIGITAL RISK AMID A PANDEMIC 

Greg McDuffie, Assistant Manager, Business Strategy and Analytics, Westlake Financial Services  will discuss the following: 

  • Identifying — and tackling — risk as lenders confront COVID-19 

  • Using data analytics to improve process efficiency 

  • Incorporating risk parameters into the customer experience 

11 AM ET, 10 AM CT, 8 AM PT

SESSION TEN

ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSIONS: FINANCIAL RISK

  • Credit risk – improving credit performance  

  • Market risk – dealing with a volatile auto finance market  

  • Liquidity risk – overcoming capital markets volatility  

  • Pricing risk – balancing consumer realities with investor demands 

11:45 AM ET, 10:45 AM CT, 8:45 AM PT

SESSION ELEVEN

PRESENTATION: CORONAVIRUS AND DISASTER RECOVERY: CREATING MORE SUSTAINABLE RESULTS 

  • Getting operations back to normal in non-normal circumstances  

  • Lessons learned and best practices   

  • Providing relief to customers without compromising long-term viability  

 

1:30 PM ET, 12:30 PM CT, 10:30 AM PT

SESSION TWELVE

HOW MUCH WILL COLLATERAL VALUES DROP?

  • Valuation forecasts for 2020 and beyond 

  • How incentives will shape residual values going forward 

  • Creating the right portfolio mix 

PANELISTS:

Larry Dixon, Senior Director of Business Development, J.D. Power Valuation Services 

Morgan Hansen, Chief Data Scientist, ALG 

Eric Ibara, Director of Residual Value Consulting, Kelley Blue Book 

Alex Yurchenko, VP Data Science, Black Book 

2:45 PM ET, 1:45 PM CT, 11:45 AM PT

BACK TO DAY 1 AGENDA - WEDNESDAY MAY 6

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

NEED MORE DETAILS? CONTACT US!

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our social media channels.

© 2020 by Royal Media. All Rights Reserved.