AGENDA

May 6-7 | Virtual Experience

The 2020 Auto Finance Risk Summit is uniquely positioned to address current issues impacting the industry, including the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as provide insights for attendees on how to navigate the market in a time of uncertainty. As a virtual event, participants will have the opportunity to network and learn from key leaders across the industry. View full details on the virtual event experience here

WEDNESDAY MAY 6 VIRTUAL EXPERIENCE

ALL ON-DEMAND CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 11:00 AM ET

SESSION ONE

A senior industry executive will sit down for a “fireside chat” to discuss risk challenges and opportunities in a changing auto finance landscape. 

11:10 AM ET, 10:10 AM CT, 8:10 AM PT

SESSION TWO

PRESENTATION -ECONOMIC SCENARIOS AND THE AUTO MARKET'S FUTURE IN THE AGE OF CORONAVIRUS 

  • What are the lasting macroeconomic implications of the coronavirus pandemic? 

  • How will consumer confidence affect vehicle sales in the long term 

  • How to stress-test your portfolio for a recessionary economy

11:40 AM ET, 10:40 AM CT, 8:40 AM PT

SESSION THREE

STRATEGIES FOR MITIGATING FRAUD

Todd Wolf, Chairman of the Auto Finance Coalition will discuss the following: 

  • Synthetic identities, straw borrowers, phantom loans and other top trends 

  • Data-driven tactics to detect application inaccuracies 

  • Cost-effective ways to prevent fraud 

1:30 PM ET, 12:30 PM CT, 10:30 AM PT

SESSION FOUR

ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSIONS: OPERATIONAL RISK 

  • Efficiency — reducing errors, breaches, interruptions or damages  

  • Management — managing people to better performance  

  • Processes — improving internal processes and systems  

  • Strategy — improving strategic planning in the face of coronavirus  

2:45 PM ET, 1:45 PM CT, 11:45 AM PT

SESSION FIVE

REGULATORY RISK ROUND UP

In this session, our roundtable leaders will facilitate discussion on “Staying Ahead of State Regulatory Risks” and “Strategies for Stronger Federal Reg” compliance

PANELISTS:

Michael Benoit, Partner, Hudson Cook LLP 

Mark Edelman, Member, McGlinchey Stafford 

John Redding, Partner, Buckley LLP 

Ken Rojc, Partner, Nisen & Elliott 

CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 11:00 AM ET

SESSION SIX

PRESENTATION: PROTECTING AGAINST CYBER RISK: CYBERSECURITY STRATEGIES 

  • How to identify and secure “material” data 

  • New technologies and techniques for throttling access to sensitive information 

  • Understanding new cybersecurity threats, and the protection resources they require 

CONTENT WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING AT 11:00 AM ET

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

NEED MORE DETAILS? CONTACT US!

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our social media channels.

© 2020 by Royal Media. All Rights Reserved.